Sunday November 23, 2014


Survey results are meant for general information only, and are not based on recognised statistical methods.

Ladies 14th annual tournament attracts over 80 golfers


Flight winners at the annual Weyburn Ladies Open Golf Tournament held July 26 and 27 at the Weyburn Golf Club were (l-r): tournament champion, Lorie Boyle; first flight winner, Charene Kozak; second flight winner, Denise Klotz; third flight winner, Deanna Pageot; fourth flight winner, Jean Baily; fifth flight winner, Linda Collins and six flight winner, Daphne Kenville.

The Weyburn Ladies Golf Club held their 14th annual golf tournament on July 26 and 27 with 81 golfers participating.

Championship flight winners: Lorie Boyle - first; Kathy Ziglo - second; Kim Walker - third; Joanne Schiller - fourth and Mary Johnson - fifth.

First flight winners: Charene Kozak - first; Donna Coulter - second; Anita Ford - third; Noel Mueller - fourth and Sherry Huyghebert - fifth.

Second flight winners: Denise Klotz - first; Cindy Cull - second; Audrey Perra - third; Joanne Seitz - fourth and Leslie Boulet - fifth.

Third flight winners: Deanna Pageot - first; Blanche McRae - second; Patricia Ashworth - third; Lorna Dopson - fourth and Laurie Krupka - fifth.

Fourth flight winners: Jean Baily - first; Phyllis Burrows - second; Jan Bannerman - third; Roseanne Miller - fourth and Barb Weber - fifth.

Fifth flight winners: Linda Collins - first; Brenda Murray - second; Cheryl Hack - third; Colleen Renaud - fourth and Karen Lowe - fifth.

Sixth flight winners: Daphne Kenville - first; Carol Ell - second; Donna Cameron - third; Lorna Blaire - fourth and Marilyn Turner - fifth.

Specialty prize winners for July 26 were: Longest drive 0-15 handicap, Carol Spanks; 16-30 handicap, Deanna Hubic and 31 and over handicap, Lorna Dopson. Longest putt - Marilyn Reddy. Closest to the pin - Brenda Murray and Audrey Perra. Closest to the pin on the second shot - Joanne Schiller.

July 27 specialty prizes winners were: Longest drive 0-15 handicap, Kim Walker; 16-30 handicap, Brenda Murray and 31 and over handicap, Donna Cameron. Longest putt - Phyllis Burrows. Closest to the pin - Bonnie Sidloski and Kim Walker. Closest to the pin on the second shot - Kim Walker.



NOTE: To post a comment in the new commenting system you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Yahoo, OpenID. You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Weyburn This Week welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

blog comments powered by Disqus

About Us | Advertise | Contact Us | Sitemap / RSS   Glacier Community Media:    © Copyright 2014 Glacier Community Media | User Agreement & Privacy Policy


Lost your password?